Share |


St. Elizabeth College of Nursing Graduates New Nurses

May 16, 2013

The St. Elizabeth College of Nursing will graduate 61 new nurses on Saturday, May 18, 2013. The 107th graduation will be held at the Our Lady of Lourdes Church, Utica, following a procession across Genesee Street from the College.

The Associate Degree in Nursing will be presented to Weekday and Weekend graduates by Mrs. Marian Kovatchitch, President of the College, and Mrs. Elaine F. Brown, Dean of Academic Affairs.

The St. Elizabeth College of Nursing pin will be presented by Mrs. Norma Emerson, MS, RN, and Mrs. Candace Kaufman, BS, RN, class advisors.

Mr. Richard Ketcham, FACHE, President and CEO of St. Elizabeth Medical Center, will welcome the graduates, faculty, staff and participants. The commencement address will be given by Reverend Paul Drobin, Newman Chaplain, Utica College and SUNYIT.

The College is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education and the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission, Inc., and registered by the New York State Education Department.

The Graduates by Hometown are:      
Avoca Holland Patent Oneida Utica
Bridget McMahon Janice Costello Marissa Brewster
Nicole Larabee
Gwenda Warner
Andrea Brennan
Jessica Brown
Miranda Costantine
Kimberly Freitas
Rebecca Hammond
Sarah Jacopino
Erica Kennerknecht
AnnMarie Mateo
Stephanie Mazloom
Kelly Osborn
Michael Paul
Renee Sitts
Coral VanEtten
Blossvale Hyde Park Oriskany Watertown
Douglas Grinnell Melissa Meyer Stephen Sliski
Andrew Bradley
Canastota Ilion Port Leyden West Winfield
Elizabeth Quell Marie Cole
Randi Fike
Patti Fikes
Louise Reese Nicole Denton
Clinton Jordanville Rome Whitesboro
Jillian Doyle Suzanne Soposki Andrew Dupont
Kali Meulengracht
Denise Weiler
Shelbi Brefka 
Marianne Carzo
Judith Durso
Sherri Freiberger
Briana Johnson
Crystal Upham
Emma Wagner
Cold Brook Latham Sauquoit Yorkville
Mandy Weakley Keri Burke Cristy Gilman
Jessica Massoud
Shalynn Cozza
Karen Sabonis
Fort Plain Marcy Selden  
Megan Putnam Lisa Cappelli
Arianna Giruzzi
Rachel Kaufman  
Hamilton Mexico St. Johnsville  
Kyle Bodnar
Lisa Thomas
Daron Comes Stephanie LaQuay  
Herkimer New Hartford Syracuse  
Brooke Davis Hilary Hamlin
Jaime Hawkins
Erin St. Denis  
Hinckley Old Forge Taberg  
Nicholas Spine Therese Johnston
Lisa Harosia  
STEMC ISO 14001DNV Accredited HospitalISO 9001 DNV