Share |


St. Elizabeth Medical Center School Of Radiography Graduates Radiologic Technologists

June 26, 2013

Twelve new Radiologic Technologists received diplomas on Friday, June 21 at the St. Elizabeth Medical Center School of Radiography’s 49th annual commencement exercises. The ceremonies began at 6:30 p.m. in the St. Elizabeth College of Nursing building. Commencement speaker was Ms. Theresa Brindisi, R.T. (R)(M). The graduate address was presented by Samantha Kubler, Valedictorian.

Graduates are: Alexandria Alsante, Tricia Cleveland, Laurene Hillman, Liza Kivo, Samantha Kubler, Maria Lewis, Olivia Opperman, Piseth Peou, Justin Rasmussen, Theresa Robertelli, Sara Snell and Alyssa Tennyson.

Scholastic Achievement Awards were presented by Dr. Douglas Gleasman, Program Director, for Highest Scholastic Achievement to Samantha Kubler and for Second-Highest Scholastic Achievement to Liza Kivo.

Justin Rasmussen received the JRCERT Certificate of Excellence for outstanding student performance in Radiological Sciences. Laurene Hillman received the Outstanding Student Technologist Award. The Gerald Segal, M.D. Graduate Award was presented to Sara Snell. The Class of 2013 presented Mark Kohlbrenner, Clinical Instructor at Rome Memorial Hospital, with the Outstanding Staff Technologist Award. The JRCERT Certificate of Excellence for outstanding clinical instructor was awarded to Matthew King, R.T. (R).

Ten freshmen students moved up to senior status and received pins. They are: Heather Bennett, Elizabeth Buerkle, Kelsey Cacciatori, Marie Campese, Jennifer Cashmer, John Czebieniak, Kaitlyn Davidson, Tayla Giacovelli, Christopher Grosso, Samantha Guske, Jillian Jones, Carrie Lohr and Jeremy Raciti.

The Gerald Segal, M.D. Scholarship Award from Mohawk Valley Imaging, PC went to senior student Kaitlyn Davidson.

The Mary Louise Ecret Scholarship Award went to senior Christopher Grosso.

The Agnes G. Walsh Memorial Award went to senior Elizabeth Buerkle.

Radiologist Raphael J. Alcuri, M.D., Medical Director of the school, presided over the program and Richard Ketcham, Medical Center President/CEO, presented diplomas. Class pins were awarded to the graduates by Roberta Brockway, M.S., R.T., Clinical Coordinator and Academic Instructor. Senior students received pins from Matthew King, R.T. (R) , Clinical/Didactic Instructor.

Pictured left to right front row are: Laurene Hillman, Sara Snell, Alexandria Alsante, Liza Kivo, Samantha Kubler and Maria Lewis. Back row are: Alyssa Tennyson, Justin Rasmussen, Tricia Cleveland, Olivia Opperman, Theresa Robertelli and Piseth Peou.
STEMC ISO 14001DNV Accredited HospitalISO 9001 DNV