Share |


Mohawk Valley Health System Board Announces Officers

March 19, 2014

Mohawk Valley Health System (MVHS) has announced the officers for its Board of Directors. They consist of: the Hon. Norman Siegel, chairman; Gregory McLean, vice chairman; Gregory Evans, secretary; and Joan Compson, treasurer. Faxton St. Luke’s Healthcare (FSLH) and St. Elizabeth Medical Center (SEMC) officially announced their affiliation as the Mohawk Valley Health System (MVHS) on Thursday, March 6, 2014.

Other members of the MVHS Board of Directors include: Domenic Aiello, MD; Barbara Brodock; Catherine Cominsky; Maria Gesualdo, DO; Todd Hutton, PhD; Andrew Kowalczyk III, Esq.; Scott H. Perra, president/CEO; John Sperling, MD, medical staff president (FSLH); Stephen Sweet; Richard Tantillo; Symeon Tsoupelis; Mark Warfel, DO, medical staff president (SEMC); Bonnie Woods; Eric Yoss, MD; and Richard Zweifel.

“I am extremely pleased that we have assembled a group of such dedicated individuals to lead the Utica hospitals,” said the Honorable Norman Siegel, former chairman of the Board for SEMC and chairman of the Board for the new MVHS. “I have confidence that each member of this team will use his or her talents to contribute to our success.”

Mohawk Valley Health System is the parent organization. Its Board of Directors is comprised of 18 members, with equal members from the FSLH Board and the SEMC Board. Scott H. Perra, FACHE, is president/CEO of MVHS and oversees the system’s management team.

“This is an important time of change in our community as the healthcare industry continues to evolve,” stated Scott H. Perra, FACHE, president/CEO of MVHS. “I appreciate the Board’s energy and commitment as we plan for the years ahead.”

The two organizations employ more than 4,200 (FTE) employees and have a combined operating budget of $537 million.

Hon. Norman Siegel

Hon. Norman Siegel

STEMC ISO 14001DNV Accredited HospitalISO 9001 DNV