Share |


Mohawk Valley Health System Names Senior Leadership Team

April 1, 2014

For more than two years the Boards of Directors of Faxton St. Luke’s Healthcare (FSLH) and St. Elizabeth Medical Center (SEMC) have been working to affiliate the two hospitals into one system, the Mohawk Valley Health System (MVHS). The affiliation was finalized on Thursday, March 6, 2014. The new system is governed by a single Board of Directors and managed by a centralized senior leadership team.

The new senior leadership team of MVHS is comprised of leaders from both organizations:

President, CEO - Scott H. Perra, FACHE
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer - Louis Aiello
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer – SEMC - Albert D’Accurzio, MDSenior Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer - Patricia Roach, MS, RN, NEA-BC
Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Post Acute & Support Services - Anthony Scibelli, MS, MBA
Senior Vice President, Operations - Robert C. Scholefield, RN, MS
Vice President, Chief Medical Officer – FSLH - Michael F. Trevisani, MD, MBAVice President, Communications and Development - Debra Altdoerffer
Vice President, Legal Counsel and Compliance - Thomas Soja, Esq.
Vice President, Performance Excellence - Roger McReynolds

Two other positions are currently vacant: Vice President, Chief Information Officer and Director of Mission Services.


STEMC ISO 14001DNV Accredited HospitalISO 9001 DNV